Melodically, Meghan

American Pop singer Meghan Trainor.

Meghan Trainor has always been an artist that has intrigued me, with her pretty falsetto and swooning vocals on Poppy ballads like “Hopeless Romantic”, “Like I’m Gonna Lose You “ (duet with John Legend), and her recent hit ballad “Bad For Me (feat. Teddy Swim)” off Meghan’s upcoming album Takin’ It Back, due out October 21st.

Meghan’s newest effort Takin’ It Back is a perfect rewind to what her first debut record Title sounded like, quoting that she “wanted to make My Title 2.0”. The album was produced by Gian Stone, Federico Vindver, Sean Douglas, including Trainor’s brother Justin Trainor. The album has a total of 15 solid, steady Pop tracks on it and “Don’t I Make It Look Easy” is already an early favorite among her fans.

In an interview with Entertainer Focus article, Meghan quotes of the recording process: “I tried to do the ‘doo-wop’ feel I had at the beginning of my career, but the 2022 version of it. This is from the new Meghan, who is a wife and a mom…”, she goes on to say, “…I decided to give people what they want, but with my spices added to it. I wanted to make My Title 2.0”.

It’s been eight years since Meghan Trainor first took over the music world with her smash “All About That Bass”, and it’s really great to hear that Takin’ It Back will be the perfect nod to her debut record. Many of the songs, to add, on the album will talk about her exploring motherhood (with son Riley) and talk about the love with her husband Daryl.

However, some may realize that October 21 is the exact same day that music icon Taylor Swift is releasing her newest LP, Midnights. (Ha! But I love both artists and respect their talents equally, so I’m excited for both to release). All in all, this is going to be an exciting new adventure for Trainor, as it’s been said that her lyrics for Takin’ It Back are truly stronger than ever. Be on the look out!

Published by Neiman Cruse

Writer, Blogger, Music Lover